2677 RCACC Annual General Meeting Minutes

June 11, 2017

Support Committee Executive Attending:

- Capt Dylan Longpré
- Steve Cupelli
- Ursula Matchett
- Didi Leonard

Commanding Officer Chairperson Army Cadet League Liason Officer Secretary

The meeting came to order at 15:00

Chairperson Steve identified the current Executive, and introduced those in attendance.

CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

Steve advised of the monetary support from the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 72, as well as more trips and looking forward to a better end-of-year trip. He explained that an election for a new Support Committee Executive would be taking place and that he needed more people to 'step up'.

EXECUTIVE REPORTS

Vice-Chairperson

Steve announced that current Vice-Chairperson Kara Stewart said she would let her name stand in the election.

Treasurer

Steve provided the following report in Melissa Byer's absence: There is \$6500 currently in the bank and the \$2500 donation from the Legion will be added to that. Melissa will not stand in the election.

Fundraising Representative N/A

Steve handed out the individual responsibilities of **all** the positions and elaborated a little more as well as answered many questions. He introduced Ursula Matchett and she took over the election.

ELECTION

Chairperson – Steve informed us he was letting his name stand as Chairperson. Elected by acclamation.

<u>Vice-Chairperson</u> – Kara Stewart will let her name stand if needed. Jennifer Gallant nominated by Steve Cupelli, seconded by Donna Duffin. Accepted. Elected by acclamation.

<u>Treasurer</u> – Melissa Byer will not stand. Janice Wilson nominated by Didi Leonard, seconded by Mary Chartrand. Accepted. Elected by acclamation. Secretary – Didi Leonard said she would let her name stand if need be but would prefer not to because of other commitments and health reasons. Jennifer Gallant said she would accept the role.

<u>Fundraising Rep</u> – Laura Demont nominated by Janice Wilson, seconded by Craig Thompson. Elected.

<u>Canteen Rep/Committee</u> – Craig Thompson and Joseph Wilson nominated by Steve Cupelli, seconded by Didi Leonard. Elected.

<u>Special Events Coordinator</u> – Joseph Wilson nominated by Mary Chartrand, seconded by Didi Leonard. Elected.

<u>PR Rep</u> – Mary Chartrand nominated by Didi Leonard, seconded by Ursula Matchett. Elected.

<u>Recruiting Rep</u> – Craig Thompson nominated by Mary Chartrand, seconded by Laura Demont. Elected.

Ursula concluded the election by saying she would like a meeting with the new Executive Committee by the end of August.

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, June 28th @ 19:00